I’m Back For Some Reason

Wow, I just realized I haven’t updated my blog in over two weeks! It’s not that I’ve been busy (I haven’t really…) it’s just that I can’t really think of anything to write. Which is weird because I do have posts in mind. For example, I want to write a second part to my general overview on virtual space detailing how the world as a whole would benefit, but whenever I go to write it I just think “eh, I don’t feel like it”. I think the problem is that I need to be more disciplined in writing. I remember reading on Bad Astronomy that Phil Plait, after he quit his job to write his spectacularly awesome book Death from the Skies!, that it suddenly seemed to him now that he had to write. It was his “new job”. It didn’t matter if he didn’t want to, it was required. Presumably if I were to quit my job and just focus on writing I would find it much more important but I’m not insane enough (yet) to do that.

Oh well. I have been tinkering with Cretaceia, my novel about a group a people marooned back in the late Cretaceous period. I still think it’s  going to be a great book, full of conflict and intrigue, almost none of which is caused by cliched dinosaurs trying to eat people.

Oh yeah, saw Star Trek last night. Quick review: Wow!

1 Response to “I’m Back For Some Reason”


  1. 1 Mrs. F. May 18, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    Whew your fan base thought you were beamed up by alien life.


Leave a Reply

